Award Programs

Bernard H. Falk Award

The Bernard H. Falk Award, established in 1991, is given each year in recognition of outstanding achievement in technology, management, marketing, international trade, education, public affairs, or any other field important to the electroindustry. 

Congratulations to our 2023 recipient, Wes Smith currently serves as President & CEO of Mayer Electric Supply. A Mayer associate since 1987, he knows the inner workings of the company. Wes began as a warehouse associate and moved into internal auditing and then to quality assurance. He became Mayer’s first CIO in 2000, then Executive Vice President & COO in 2005 before his current appointment as President in 2008.


Illuminations Award for Business Innovation

The Illuminations Award for Business Innovation is presented to a NEMA Member company that has demonstrated success through entrepreneurial growth and advanced technology or pioneered innovation.


Kite & Key Award

The Kite and Key Award recognizes individuals who have advanced the interests of the electrical industry through active and sustained involvement in the affairs of NEMA. 


Emerging Leader Award

The Emerging Leader Award recognizes an individual with less than 10 years of experience in the industry who has distinguished himself or herself through impactful work in their company and with NEMA.

Röntgen Award

The Röntgen Award celebrates pioneers within the NEMA Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA).