Facebook  |  Twitter  |  LinkedIn  |  Print

NEMA Members and Staff Win International Electrotechnical Commission Award

09/24/2018 10:00AMSign-up to receive press releases.

The Officers of the International Electrotechnical Commission (IEC) announced the winners of the 1906 Award. Among the IEC Technical Committee experts recognized this year is National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) Director of International Standards, Ken Gettman, for his efforts in the harmonization of global Standards.

"This award appropriately recognizes Ken for his expertise and hard work in Standards development in the international arena," says NEMA President and CEO Kevin J. Cosgriff. "His participation at the IEC highlights NEMA's commitment to achieving acceptance of Standards that assist Member companies in whatever markets they wish to compete."

Individuals also recognized for this award include NEMA Member Representatives Donald Barta of Rea Magnet Wire, Keith Goshia of VERTIV, Robert Kretschmann of Rockwell Automation, Robert Smith of Connector Mfg., and David Stone of Eaton Power Systems.

The 1906 Award commemorates the foundation of the IEC and honors technical experts whose work is fundamental to the commission.


The National Electrical Manufacturers Association (NEMA) represents nearly 325 electrical equipment and medical imaging manufacturers that make safe, reliable, and efficient products and systems. Our combined industries account for 360,000 American jobs in more than 7,000 facilities covering every state. These industries produce $106 billion in shipments and $36 billion in exports of electrical equipment and medical imaging technologies per year.

Press contact:
Tracy Cullen


Copyright © NEMA. All rights reserved. (703) 841-3200, 1300 North 17th Street, Suite 900, Arlington, Virginia 22209