Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Google Plus  |  LinkedIn  |  Print

Industry Leaders to be Honored at NAED National Meeting

04/22/2013 10:00AMSign-up to receive press releases.

Robert Reynolds of Graybar receives NAED’s highest honor

The National Association of Electrical Distributors will honor four industry leaders who have made significant contributions to the electrical industry with NAED Annual Achievement Awards.

The awards, recognizing individuals and companies that embody the industry's highest standards, will be given during a closing ceremony at the 2013 NAED National Meeting in—Boston on Monday, May 6 from 6:30 to 10 p.m. at the Boston Marriott Copley Place.

NAED congratulates:

Robert Reynolds is the retired executive chairman of St. Louis-based Graybar and recipient of the NAED's highest honor, the 2013 Arthur W. Hooper Achievement Award . This honor is presented to an individual who has led an exceptional career in electrical distribution spanning many years. Reynolds was with Graybar for 40 years, including nearly 12 years as chairman, president and CEO. During his tenure as CEO, Reynolds successfully led Graybar through times of economic prosperity and recession, strengthened the company’s financial condition and invested in technology. He has also been heavily involved with the NAED serving several terms as Member-At-Large on the NAED Board of Directors; as the NAED Education & Research Foundation Chair in 2005-2006; and as the NAED Chair in 2011-2012.

Burt Schraga is the CEO and chairman of Bell Electrical Supply, Santa Clara, Calif., and recipient of the 2013 NAED Distributor Distinguished Service Award . The award is given in recognition of outstanding and dedicated service to NAED and the electrical distribution industry. Schraga is a veteran volunteer for the NAED . He has served as Western Region vice president, membership committee chair, and NAED board chair.

Roger Vaught , vice president of Atkore International and recipient of the 2013 NAED Associate Service Award . The Associate Service Award is given to an individual at a manufacturing firm who has consistently promoted and supported the tenets and goals of the NAED. He has been an NAED mainstay over the years including his involvement with the Manufacturer’s Council for more than six years including a serving as chair as well as his work with several advisory committees and networking groups.

Leviton will receive the 2013 NAED Industry Award of Merit . This award is presented in recognition of a company or individual in the electrical manufacturing business that has been remarkably active in promoting and supporting the wholesale electrical distribution industry. Leviton is receiving this award for its dedication and commitment to both the NAED and the industry.

Source: NAED


Copyright © NEMA. All rights reserved. (703) 841-3200, 1300 North 17th Street, Suite 900, Arlington, Virginia 22209