Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Google Plus  |  LinkedIn  |  Print

Honor Electroindustry Leader with the Prestigious Bernard H. Falk Award

04/23/2012 8:00AMSign-up to receive press releases.

NEMA is soliciting nominations for Bernard H. Falk Award. This award recognizes individuals for outstanding contributions to the electroindustry. The winner will be recognized during NEMA’s 86 thAnnual Meeting called Illuminations Weekend: Where leaders and ideas meet.Location will be at the Turnberry Isle Miami in Aventura/Miami, Florida on Saturday, November 10, 2012.

Award criteria:

  • Outstanding achievement in technology, management, marketing, international trade, education, public affairs or any other field important to the electroindustry.

  • The award will not be limited to an executive of a NEMA company or even of an electrical manufacturing company.

  • Participation in NEMA activities is not a requirement.

  • Categories of recipients include, but are not limited to, educators, corporate leaders, scientists, political leaders and leaders in the customer base.

  • The recipient should be present in person at the annual meeting to receive the award and make the appropriate remarks.

Previous NEMA Bernard H. Falk Award recipients attached.

Please email nominations to Karen Sterba-Miller at Karen.Sterba-Miller@nema.org. In the body of your email, please explain briefly why the individual should receive the Bernard H. Falk Award.


Copyright © NEMA. All rights reserved. (703) 841-3200, 1300 North 17th Street, Suite 900, Arlington, Virginia 22209