Facebook  |  Twitter  |  Google Plus  |  LinkedIn  |  Print

NEMA Staff Directory

​National Electrical Manufacturers Association
1300 North 17th Street
Suite 900
Rosslyn, Virginia 22209
Phone: (703) 841-3200
Fax: (703) 841-5900

Office of the President

  • Kevin J. Cosgriff, President and CEO
  • Karen Sterba-Miller, Executive Assistant

Strategy and Policy

  • Charles S. Konigsberg, Vice President, Strategy and Policy
  • Vacant, Assistant Vice President, Strategic Initiatives
    • Vacant, Policy Director, High Performance Buildings & Industrial Energy Efficiency Coalition

Office Services and Facilities

  • Mark Haga, Manager
  • Max Dufour, Mail Room/Supplies Assistant
  • Ebenezer Sakyi, Concierge Conference Center

International Trade

Legal Counsel

  • Clark Silcox, General Counsel  

Finance and Administration Department

  • Jeffrey Tomitz, Vice President


  • Kevin Carey, Director of Accounting
  • Min Sin, Assistant Director of Accounting
  • Debi Shifflett, Staff Accountant
  • Doris Shull, Accounting Specialist – Payables
  • Gwendolyn Johnson, Accounting Specialist - Receivables


  • Donald R. Leavens, PhD., Vice President and Chief Economist
  • Tim Gill, Deputy Chief Economist
  • Steve Wilcox, Director Market Research
  • Stacey Harrison, Director Statistical Operations
  • Ken Ayres, Manager NEMA/BIS
  • Edurné López, Manager NEMA/BIS
  • Stacy Uhl, Portal Content Manager
  • Vacant, International Economist
  • Serra Temizer, Senior Associate
Information Systems
  • Lucius Kahng, Manager Information Systems
  • Alan Langford, Systems Administrator
  • Victor Carneiro, Webmaster
  • Jack Chin, Information Systems Specialist

Government Relations Department

  • Kyle Pitsor, Vice President
  • Letitia Thompson, Administrative Assistant

Government Managers

  • Alex Boesenberg
  • Deana Dennis 
  • Joseph Eaves
  • Patrick Hughes
  • Mark Kohorst
  • Jonathan Stewart
  • Craig Updyke


  • Ric Talley, Senior Vice President
  • Arlethia Johnson, Sr. Administrative Assistant, Industry Operations
  • Shlyneice Davis, Sr. Administrative Assistant
  • Stan Butts, Senior Assistant

Industry Directors

  • John Caskey, Assistant Vice President, Industry Operations
  • John Marcario, Industry Director
  • Harry Massey, Industry Director
  • William Hoyt, Industry Director
  • Maria Northup, Industry Director
  • Steve Griffith, Industry Director

Program Managers

  • Bill Buckson
  • Ryan Franks
  • Jean Johnson
  • Mike Leibowitz
  • Gary MacFadden
  • Paul Orr
  • Paul Rodriguez
  • Karen Willis
Meetings Department
  • Dee Benjamin, Meetings Manager

Member Relations

  • Christine Shattuck, Manager, Member Relations

Marketing & Communications

Contact Us

  • Pat Walsh, Acting Director of Communications, Editor-In-Chief
  • William Green, Manager, Digital Media
  • Chrissy Skudera, Editor/Writer
  • Vacant, Public Relations Specialist
  • Vacant, Manager, Standards Publication
  • Bill Mambert, National Sales Representative

Medical Imaging & Technology Alliance (MITA)

Contact Us

  • Gail Rodriguez, Executive Director, MITA / Vice President, NEMA
  • Andy Dhokai, Director, Federal Relations
  • Erin Doty Georges, Director, State & Federal Policy
  • Thaddeus Flood, Director of Industry Programs
  • Kathleen Hampton, Manager, Communications and Operations
  • Megan Hayes, Director, Regulatory and Standards Strategy
  • Vacant, Director, Reimbursement Policy
  • Andrew Northup, Director, Global Affairs
  • Peter Weems, Policy Director
  • Terri Wilson, Director, Molecular Imaging/PET
  • Stephen Vastagh, DICOM General Secretary & RT Industry Director
    • Luiza.Kowalczyk, Administrative Assistant

Technical Policies

  • Vince Baclawski, Senior Technical Director
  • Malilia Clarke, Receptionist/Administrative Associate
  • Marilyn Williams, Senior Assistant
  • Paul Crampton, Administrative Assistant

Technical Directors

  • Ken Gettman, International Standards Director
  • Andrei Moldoveanu, Technical Director
  • Bruce Schopp, Manager, Transportation Systems
  • Joel Solis, Conformity Assessment Manager

Field Representatives

  • Mike Stone, West Coast
  • Bryan Holland, South/Southwest
  • Donald Iverson, Midwest
  • Jack Lyons, Eastern Region

Electrical Safety Foundation International (ESFI)

  • Brett Brenner, President
  • Kristen Meletti, Program Manager
  • Julie Chavanne, Communications Director


Copyright © NEMA. All rights reserved. (703) 841-3200, 1300 North 17th Street, Suite 900, Arlington, Virginia 22209